Louisa Degommier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • License / European Bachelor in Médiation culturelle.
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

on Earth?

ABOUT ME

All? hum. This is hard, and frustrating because I'm sure every one would like people to read their entire profile and not just a few sentences, so we all hope we didn't write these rather personal lines for nothing. Writing and reading a profile is already part of sharing!

I'm pretty sociable, easy going, open minded, spontaneous. For those who party: I like to get drunk with people and still have a conversation with them :)
I love food and can cook and enjoy vegetarian or vegan but am not
I watch tons of movies. I write a little.
I have opinions on things (art, society) but don't make it a big deal. Every one should have their own opinions so I'm always open to discussion.

I live in a very artistic-friendly environment, and we are all (me and my friends) open minded fun people, who are against any kind of racism or brutality.
I'm involved with the Kino Movement (which is briefly explained below).
I love to travel, I grew up between two cultures so maybe that's why.

PHILOSOPHY

Curiosity

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Help out when I can. Share.
Discover new things, teach new things.
I would like to get the Kino going on CS, to make people travel to Lyon (or elsewhere) to make movies! Kino is an artistic movement, that unites people in the making of a film, or several, through regular screenings and shooting sessions. Many people often meet during shooting sessions, from all over Europe, so I think it shares common values and goals with the CS community and I want to make the best of both.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed about in Switzerland for a couple nights, for both work and pleasure and had a great time, my hostess was the best :) She was helpful and very interesting and we cooked for her and chatted with her for a long time.
I mostly had people staying over at my place in Paris, which was a small studio. I hanged out with a bunch of overseas whose friends often crashed for a night or two when they came to visit. Also now sometimes have a couple musicians sleeping over when they play in Lyon, and film makers, technicians, when there is a Kino weekend.
I have hosted one Canadian who has been staying for a couple weeks now, between my place and my best friend's place.

Interests

I think everything I wrote already pretty much describes my interests!
I am interested in Do It Yourself events and creation/production. Many people who apply by this "way of acting" are very passionate and devoted to alternatives to the usual ways of doing things (especially in the music industry, as well as edition, and movie making).
I'm not taking sides, wether there should be one way or the other, I believe we need to explore and use many different ways instead of only one. I believe in diversity, not uniformity.

  • arts
  • writing
  • acting
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hunting
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

indie music stuff mostly
film noir and Japanese movies from the 50s' & 60s'
books that i buy more than I read
DIY comics & concerts & film making too/

I respect anything that was created for the sake of it. not saying I like everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd rather talk about it... It just isn't the same. I spent time trying to share what I'd seen or lived but sometimes people are not ready, interested. I think you talk about amazing experiences with the right people :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, cocktails.
India.
Cinema. Also a little bit of the underground music scene in Lyon.
Languages: English, French, a tiny little Russian.
I'm learning post production on Final Cut if anyone wants to participate :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!