Damon Owen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I make people smile with my high frequency personality an...
  • Business/Marketing, Childhood Development, Yoga, Energy
  • From Arcata, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2022 update- I am in LA with my RV. I am working on a movie set for two weeks. I work in la each day but I stay I am a little north like 10 miles but I have a spare bed if someone wants a free place to stay. !!!!

I am openly engaging in healing myself and the world through exploration and education. Seeking new paradigms, perspectives and sunsets. Hoping to learn and share with as many souls on this planet and beyond so that I can become a great teacher and healer. Long term goals of farms, sailboats, and schooling, or working with farms, traveling on sailboats, and the work towards a creation of a new schooling paradigm. Oh and I love to play music, dance, laugh, yoga, self healing, group healing, energy work, body work and all creatures that are hear to help and heal the planet. Love !! !!

Raised in a small town in the country settings of West Virginia. Socialized by a ski resort as our daily child day care. My father openes my eyes to the world as we did a lot of travelling before i was 12. Then when old enough i moved out and after a brief year at state college i moved out to Lake Tahoe California to ride the big mountains. I love all adventures although the years of extreme sports has left my body beaten on and i focus more towards the healing energies than the pure addrenaline. Still rafted the Gualey twice this summer but im transitioning to surfing and lots of yoga and acro play.

Graduated spring 2016 from Humboldt State University with a Child Developmemt degree focused in early education and obtained my TEFL certificate over the summer. I was living in a van travelling around chasing work so that i can move to Asia this summer. I have finally accomplished my money goals and I have a one-way ticket to Thailand on the 27th of march 2018, Woot woot. So pumped and it is all going great. I want to push myself into learning and growing from the world so that I can be the best teacher that I can be. I want to find people to share and learn from. I am hoping to find friends that want to hang out, places to stay for the night and learn from their realities, places for Workaway and for Woofing.

I plan on flying into Thailand, hanging around that part of the world for at least a month. I have some friends that I am meeting up with. They are staying for a month so I will do what they have planned. I know we will be going to Cambodia. After that I want to get my yoga teacher training, so I may go to Rishikesh for that. I have thought of living and teaching in Vietnam, or maybe just getting a bike and travelling around for a while. I was thinking of finding a place in Indonesia to live and teach for a year or so. My main goals are to find s nice place that I can work and be of some help, and for that place to have some waves I can learn to surf on and fruit I can eat from the trees.
I plan on traveling for a few months and then finding a nice community i can settle into. I will teach English, yet i hope to share and learn about life. I am into free and clean renewable energy and diy projects, water restoration, ecology and permaculture. These are things i am hoping to learn along my travels and share them the same.

PHILOSOPHY

Every interaction should start from a place of respect and love for others and yourself.

No one person can do everything but everyone can do something.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am trying to live and learn with the world as much as i can. I have opened myself up to the universe and social medias are a strong current tool to utilize to creat connections, help others, and sift through the complex current constructs.

I love listening to peoples adventures and learning about their perspectives and cultures. The more i expand my conscious bubble the more i get to know myself, and the more i become one with the world.

I live in a RV. I am looking to meet up with other seekers, healers, speakers and any of the earth and light warriors that i can. I could also use the occasional full kitchen to cook and prep in, also includes a good meal. Plus a shower or laundry, although i normally shower at yoga studio and i only have half a load of clothes.
COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

Music, Dance, Love and Happiness

Education and development of self and the world.

  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • hitchhiking
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading, youtubes or TED talks.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The year of 2013 was pretty amazing for me. I went from a Fortune 500 franchise business owner to donating what I owned down to a back pack and hitch hiking around the country for almost a year. I had a great realization and life changing view that has opened up the world and brought a lighter love of conscious happiness.

I have hitched around the country twice and driven a huge loop from I-90 east down to I-10 west and back up. Ive sewn most of the US.

Traveled a month in Europe and made my way around England, France, Italy, and Switzerland. Coasta rica once. Asia coming in July

Teach, Learn, Share

What I have learned and would love to pass on is that my travels have been about meeting the person next to you. I love the destination and beautiful sceneries but I really enjoy meeting the people that live there or travel to what area I am at. You never know who is sitting right next to you, new friend, new lover, next ride, someone you can help, just put a hand or a hug out and say hello, you never know where or what it could leave to.

I have learned about the natural free world. Cooking with the sun, cleaning with silver, natural edible habitats.

I learned a lot on developmemt, social, mental, physical, spiritual, intellectual, biological.

Really into organizing, communication, sustainable living, not capitalistic models of living, empowerment, engagement.

Daily developing my personal healing and for these, thise and the world. Yoga, massage, reiki, contact, dance, noninvasive diagnostics, acro, community, love, respect,

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, knowledge and experiences i have experienced along the way. I consider myself a deep conversationalist but i am fluid and dont get held up or stuck on to much, i see all as a mystery and a possibility.

I love to cook and would pleasurably make a wholesome organic meal, vegan, veggie, or meat to your preference.

I play music, mostly banjo but beginning to understand string theory, and make people laugh as much as i can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Damon’s full profile.

My Groups