Dan Lukich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Recent software engineering graduate
  • B.S. Computer Science from Western Governors University ...
  • From Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Dan. I'm about to start a trip to the UK, Europe, North Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

I'm 29 and on a sort of delayed gap year.
I graduated in software engineering last spring and saved money to travel by working in a Mexican restaurant and a seafood restaurant.

Just finished a big trip around the eastern U.S. and Canada where I traveled in and slept in my Prius camper conversion.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet interesting local folks while I'm traveling!


I have way too many interests lol

  • literature
  • music
  • hiking
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • gaming
  • film
  • travel,
  • software engineering
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys, The White Stripes, Yo La Tengo

Authors: William Gibson, Emily Dickinson, Dostoevsky, Robert E. Howard

Movies: Back to the Future

Games: Skyrim

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*One Amazing Thing I've Seen.

A huge elk standing by itself in the middle of a massive lightning storm in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've converted my Toyota Prius into a car camper which I traveled full-time in for 2.5 months. I'd be more than happy to share my experience in this realm if you're interested.

As a history fan I can share random facts about history haha.

I'm also happy to answer any questions about the U.S. or U.S. travel you might have.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly attitude and a thoughtful conversation partner.

I always respect boundaries.

I'm happy to help around the house if you'd like as well. My dad was a carpenter and taught me a few things so I can even be semi-handy if you could use help with anything like that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, England, France, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

My Groups