Dan Stuart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Acoustic Consultant
  • University of Glasgow
  • From Worthing, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am looking for travel, adventure and most importantly to meet new people in different places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling solo and meeting people off the usual tourist trap. Hotels are so boring! Nothing beats meeting some great people and sharing a few days with them in their lives, whether you are up for an adventure or just fancy some company during your normal lives both are exciting to me and no better way to get this then couchsurfing.

Im particularly all about finding places to see live music, as my job as an acoustic consultant I help architects design buildings for sound.

And also, I love all sport, so am always up for a run or a game of squash or tennis if you play! As an english guy I also like cricket but will watch any live sport be it football, badminton or speed chess would even be a laugh!

Interests

  • singing
  • music
  • guitar
  • sport
  • songwriting

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, generally anything with live instruments but specifically blues, jazz anything soulful but also have great pleasure for any rock music you can hum along to. Particular faveourites of mine, bruce springsteen, eric clapton, the eagles, john mayer, allman brothers, john coltrane, bob dylan, rolling stones, paul simon, black keys, tedeschi trucks, marcus king... the list goes on and on (though is mostly older music from the 70s admittedly!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Romania for a charity when I was 17, helped out a gypsy community generally building fences/painting houses and handling out food parcels. An amazing experience as those people were some of the happiest I have ever met!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play guitar and sing a little (though you'll have to find me a left-handed guitar...). Professionally if you have anyone taking maths classes I can try and help from my degree in Phyiscs.. If you want to hear some stories about my work in the acoustics of buildings (e.g. theatres) then I can maybe teach a few things there!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would love to help you out with things, if possible, if it's just doing a few simple chores or otherwise do something with yourselves be it low key like a run or workout, see your favourite local sports team, to some sort of spontaneous bar crawl or adventure - hopefully something you are up for!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.