Dan Wells's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Field Technician, G.I.T.
  • Geophysics, B.S.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I lived in Bellingham, WA until April 2018, where I both went to school as an undergraduate at WWU and afterwards worked at a geotechnical consulting firm. For almost 4 months, I traveled New Zealand/Australia/Chile for several months to see more of the world and meet some cool people!

Right now, I am a ph.d. student of geophysics at the University of Utah in Salt Lake City

My favourite hobbies are skiing (in and out of bounds), rock climbing, mountain biking, mountaineering, and basically anything outside. I also like to partner dance: Zouk, Salsa y Bachata, y quiero aprender Swing. I enjoy drinking beer and relaxing with friends. I always want to see new places and try new things. Si hablas español y no inglés, no problema.

Actualmente estoy estudiando geofisica a la universidad de Utah en Salt Lake City, Utah. He visitado Nueva Zelanda, Australia, y Chile en 2018. Mis actividades favoritas son esquiar, escalar la roca, mountainbike, y bailar, especialmente Zouk. Desde soy un estudiante, no tendré mucho tiempo libre, y necesito avisar a mi dueño para alojarse.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet cool local people in the places I want to explore. I'm always keen for an adventure.

Interests

Dancing

  • running
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Led Zeppelin, Boston, Queen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've summited every volcano in Washington State, USA. On skis.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn and practice other languages. I love to learn about and share local hidden spots (hot springs? cliff jumping? bar specials?), and love to share the same about wherever I have been. I love to meet new people and share different experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of the outdoors, my experiences, and my company - on an adventure or not! As I become a local in Salt Lake City, I will be able to share the best spots to go and explore.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Chile, France, Italy, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.