Logo orange

Dan Freeman

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Graduate
  • Environmental Science
  • From Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Inter-rail around Europe in August and have a rich couchsurfing experience!

ABOUT ME

I've just finished university and about to start my first couch-surf. I'm travelling with a close friend, Claire, this august. We will happily do your washing up or anything you want help with. I enjoy most things, from folk music to skydiving, and bicycles in between. Claire on the other hand likes skydiving on her bike whilst listening to folk-grunge. I made that up. Looking forward to meeting interesting people, and if we get an insight to your hometown/city, that's even better :)

PHILOSOPHY

"Some people went around interviewing dying patients, and not one person said they regretted not making more money or working harder. They all said their regrets were not spending enough time with the people they loved, not travelling more and relating more to the world" - 1 Giant Leap

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I intend to host and surf, just not been able to host yet (and now moving house). For surfing, if our host is busy, or we don't have much in common, we won't force ourselves on you, but if we get on like a house-on-fire then great! As surfers we will offer you help, do stuff, tidy up after ourselves, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

About to start our first trip!

Interests

Mountain biking Surfing Skydiving Fly-fishing Folk music / dance Rapper dancing most things really

Music, Movies & Books

"Into the Wild" is my favourite film..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being on half way up a rock-face in walking boots and with a 100L rucksac with no ropes, and nearly lost my balance. I've never appreciated being alive as much as that moment, so I try to never forget it. Jumping out of a plane for the first time. Learning to rapper dance, dancing the rapper dance in pubs everywhere... Being inside the tallest sand dune I could possibly imagine, hearing nothing or no one except for the waves crashing in behind the protection of the dune. Breaking the speed limit on a push-scooter, and being stopped by the police for it!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning to become a relationship therapist/coach one day. I can strum (and teach) most guitar chords, but want to learn to fingerpick, and want to learn the djembe. I can rapper dance (an english folk dance, involving swords). Know how to repair bicycles, have studied the environment, can fly-fish.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile