Daniel Schneider's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Croatian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of Graz, Teacher Trainee (Math, English)
  • From Kartitsch, Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm currently finishing my teacher's degree in Austria, but before that I wanted to traveI some more, and I think staying on one's couch while you are in a new place is the best way to experience it. think I am a person that is interested in almost everything, and I have to try really hard to focus on just a few things.

I always prefer to listen to people first, and build my opinion later.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've only experienced this summer how liberating it can be to just go somewhere without having a fixed plan or an apartment room booked, and how awesome it is to spend some days with people I've never met before, but now I wan't to make more experiences like this!

Interests

  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • videogames
  • slackline

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: there are tons of different bands i love listening to, ranging from metal to bluegrass... The Devil Makes Three, RHCP, Queens of the Stone Age, Parkway Drive, Dispatch, Julien Baker, Imagine Dragons,....

Movies: favourite movie would be Shaun of the Dead. I am not that into movies though, I prefer reading the book :D

Books: i read pretty much everything that i can find, from fantasy to classics
favourite authors: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Douglas Adams, JRR Tolkien, Ernest Hemmingway

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've yodeled on the internet for an international audience, if that counts :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always in for talking about books, languages, math, life, the universe and everything else, and, of course, also for learning about all that; i love to hear others' opinions and different views, and always try to understand where one is coming from

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences, talk about the places i've been to, or about my homecountry, Austria.
I'm also glad to help with anything in the household, from changing a light bulp to washing the dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!