Danny Gooris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Chinese, Italian, Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Enjoy Life 200%
  • MBA Finance / University
  • From Diegem
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe Diem !!! Life is too short to worry

ABOUT ME

Well what should I tell you here,

My name is Danny Gooris, and I live close to Brussels, the capital of Belgium, which is known for it best of the world chocolates and beers ;-))

I'm 43 years young, working as a EMEA Manager for Academic section for an American Multinational who's a worldwide leader in software, database and java programming.

My friends would describe me as a friendly guy, who likes to socialize (that why I want to try Couch Surfing), who has his hart at the right place, who knows to put things in perspective, who always tries to see the good things in life, who wants to discover, who likes adventures.

I have respect for everyone regardless religion, nationality, gender, believes etc... and I expect to be treated the same ;-))

I'm always in for fun !!! Love to travel, to meet new people, enjoy a glass of wine or the Belgian Beers ;-)), like to go the movies, like to walk, sports (soccer, jogging, tennis, squash, cycling).

If you want to know more about me, don't hesitate to contact me.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem. I just enjoy day by day !!! Life is really too short to stand still.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, as I would like to use some couches around the world, it's only normal I'm open my couches for other couchsurfers around the world ;-) I've got a seperate room with bed, I've also got a futon, and a couch to crash on. All the rest of the house can be shared... like kitchen, bathroom, terras etc...

I live 500 away from the trainstation, that brings you in less then 11minutes to the Central Station of Brussels ;-))

If I'm around and got time, I'm willing to guide you around...if not, I'l definately can hand out some tips !!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Hawaii in 2010, tried it out for the first time, with 3 different hosts for 10 days, and all 3 where a gigantic success !!! I can only recommend it to everyone out there, who's looking for great holidays, with a local touch, culture, people and kitchen...it beats any 5* hotel !!! Personal experience with locals is just TOP.

Recently in 2014, I was pleased to stay with my CS host in Sao Paulo and Belo Horizonte during the World Cup, experiences I will never forget.

CS is the way to travel !!!

Interests

Movies, travel, sports, socializing, surfing the net, photography, reading(fiction), walking, good food, beers & wine, enjoying the small things in life and many things more ;-))

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • world cup
  • religion
  • software
  • tourism
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: U2, Eminem, Editors, Taio Cruz,Lady Gaga, The Subs, ACDC, Regi, David Guetta, Black Eyed Peas, Foo Fighters, Snow Patrol, Amy MacDonald, Faithless, Tiesto, Annagrace, The Chemical brothers, Rammstein, Madonna, etc...
Movies: Inglorius Basterds, Reservoir Dogs, Gladiatior, Inception, The Godfather, Pulp Fiction, Schindlers List, HEAT, Danngo Unchained, Wolf of Walstreet, 12 years a slave, etc...
Books: Dan Brown, Stiege Larson (Millenium), James Patterson, Nicholas Sparks, Sandra Brown, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Benji Jump Blue River in South Afria at the Garden Route !!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe, everyone can learn from each other every day...even the smallest things, can turn out to be more important that you might have expected.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Oohh that's rather difficult to say, but for work I have been traveling extensively across the world, combined with my holiday's, I do have a pretty good experience when it comes to traveling.

I can share with you all you need to know about Belgium ;-)) I'll try to be a good host, tell you where to go and where NOT to go if you don't like the touristic places ;-))

Further, I will share my smile, humor, one of the free bedrooms, and my fridge ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Namibia, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile.