Daniel Piatkes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Spanish; learning Italian
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • art director
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet new friends

ABOUT ME

hi i'm Daniel
i was born in Montevideo, Uruguay and came with my family to Israel when i was 6 years old.
i am an art director, working in an advertising company in Tel-aviv
living in a flat (2 room) with my best friend (my dog...)
friendly and open for new experiences, trying to travel as much as i can.
somehow i always find myself going back to South America...
and always discover new things and meet new friends.

PHILOSOPHY

you only leave once....
make the best of it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

love to travel, meeting new people and learning about new cultures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i heard about couchsurfing while traveling in south america and thought that it is an amazing idea!

Interests

travel, music, tv. movies, sport

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • skydiving
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

like all kinds of music
more about rock, pop, dance
watch movies and tv
(except reality...)

i love traveling and hiking especially in high places
easy to find me in south america...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

almost died in a plane accident in Brazil ,skydiving in mendoza, a 5 days trek to macho-picho and 3 days trek to Torres Del Paine.

Teach, Learn, Share

well, i can teach you hebrew or spanish or both.
i can show you how to cook good israeli or arabic food - really delicious! and also how to make a good "chimichuri" - after all i'm from Uruguay...

On the other hand, I am willing to learn anything you have to teach me about your place. You can introduce me to your culture, your food or just show me photos of your trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Ecuador, Hong Kong, Italy, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Uruguay

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups