Dan Dempsey

The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Dutch, French, Russian
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Human Being
  • Yes
  • From London, England & Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet some nice people, make some new friends, share new experiences


We are a young couple living in the area around London. We work and study. Have a wide variety of skils and interests and love to make new friends and meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We are hosts and surfers.


Couple of surfing experiences. Couple of hosting experiences. All great.


Travelling, Cooking, Skiing, Sailing, Mysticism, Weird Science, Philosophy, Religions, Psychology, Underground music, Psychedelics, Literature, Cinema.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies-The Tree of Life, The Fountain, PI

Music-Animal Collective, Air, A Silver Mt Zion, At the Drive-in, Albert Ayler, American Football, Bedouin Soundclash, Battles, Black Flag, Bjork, Blackstar, Billy Bragg, Burial, Can, Cannibal Ox, Clouddead, Circle Takes the Square, Converge, Deftones, De La Soul, Daft Punk, El-P, Explosions in the Sky, Fugazi, Fleet Foxes, Gang Gang Dance, John Coltrane, Low, Mogwai, Neurosis, Ornette Coleman, Pavement, the Pogues, Q and not U, the Smiths........im bored, Sooo many others

Authors-Dostoeyevky, Kafka, Camus, Nabokov, Coelho
But now I mainly read alot of non-fiction, philosophy, and books on spirituality.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have seen the fireworks in Budapest, the British museum and the hills in Austria.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dan can talk the for hours with you about weird, esoteric subjects.He can also show you a little bit of guitar.Orsi can cook up some delicious food, maybe do some painting together. Show you around our beachside town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups