Le foto di Dana Cohen-Kaplan

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 0%
  • Ultimo accesso 6 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Dana. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 7 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Membro dal 2013
  • Educator
  • Undergraduate in Geology and Education
  • Di Boston, MA, USA
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Skiing.

ABOUT ME

I spent some formative years studying at a small liberal arts school in Lewiston, ME, where I was exposed to a lot of ideas that blew my mind. I spent time around people who traveled, and so I began to travel. Haven't stopped. Since my first abroad experience, I decided I want to see and try everything and meet everyone. So that's what I'm working on.

I'm outdoorsy, and likely trying to see some nature wherever I go. I'm also a good houseguest, and certainly don't mind pitching in with chores. I'm always interested in what hosts show me or point me towards around their homes.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life according to what's important to you. Try everything once.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately/fortunately, I'm moving around a lot during this part of my life and I can't offer a place to stay, though as soon as that changes, couches will open up.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yes! Stayed with some lovely folks in NorCal, Portland, OR, the Olympic Peninsula and Hawaii. Looking to go international.

Interessi

I attend Bates College (the finest liberal arts school in all of Central Maine), where I study Geology and Education. I'm an outdoorsy guy, and I love to hike, climb, swim, bike, climb, ski, and explore in general. I also like to read, and I love beer of all kinds. I play some music, but I enjoy listening to it more, because it sounds better. Traveling is one of the most important things to me, and I have a burning urge to see all that I can of the world before my legs give out. Also working on my photography.

  • arts
  • education
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • earth science
  • teaching
  • geology
  • hitchhiking

Musica, film e libri

Vonnegut, Kerouac, Tolkien, and any nonfiction naturalist literature. Grateful Dead, jam bands, bluegrass, jazz, funk. Anything narrated by David Attenborough.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I spent the summer before my sophomore year of college hitchhiking, couchsurfing, camping and hiking all around Northern California for 10 weeks, spending very little money but seeing and learning a million mindblowing things.

Insegna, impara, condividi

As an aspiring educator, I love to share my small but growing pool of knowledge, particularly in the realms of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Tolkien, and current events and politics.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I will talk your ear off about rocks if you let me, but I'm also a good listener, and I'll hear anyone's story. I will work a bit, because I don't mind giving back, and I will answer any question you have of me or of anything to the best of my knowledge.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Fiji, Germany, India, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, Spain

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

India, New Zealand

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Dana. È gratis!