Danae Daniels's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danae’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Massage Therapist
  • College Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My name is Danae, I live in North Houston.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have couch surfed, and hosted couch surfers, but only just recently realized that there was a actual website to help connect like minded people in need of a place to crash while traveling. WOW! How awesome is that?
So here I am. I own a home just north of Houston TX. And since I often have a room available I can occasionally host some, hopefully wonderful new friends.

Interests

Traveling to new places. Meeting new people. Animals and animal husbandry. Sculpting, painting, sketching, swimming, snorkeling , kayaking, gardening, cooking, brewing wine and beer. Bees and honey. Costuming, The Texas Renaissance Festival, anime/furry/gaming conventions.

  • animals
  • arts
  • sketching
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • gardening
  • anime
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • painting
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • naturalist

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Music with a message.
Movies: Science documentaries, believable dinosaur reconstructions, comedies,
Books: Scifi, fiction, graphic novels, comics, historic non fictions, most any how-to books, religious manuscripts of most belief.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent the weekends of one summer beach hopping around Greece and Sicily soaking up the rays, snorkeling, and hunting for sea urchins.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning to spin fiber into yarn, and to knit. I know a bit about several of the homesteading skills minus soapmaking and curing meat. I have chickens and dairy goats, sometimes I have a surplus goodies. If that or any of my other hobbies are of interest to my host just let me know and I can make sure to bring a sample as a gift when I arrive.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Skills not limited to; Cooking, cleaning, painting/ creative art, storytelling, massage, positive attitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Greece, Italy, Morocco, South Africa, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Danae’s full profile.

My Groups