Danaé Djadavjee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danaé’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm looking for my purpose of life, for what will really ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have a new way of life, more respectful of the environment and of the animal beings. Enjoy life (by meeting new people and visiting new places). Finding a way of life and a purpose which will give a sense to my life.

ABOUT ME

I don't know how to describe myself. I was a landscape architect, and I've quit my job to live in an Eco-village in the South of France. Then, I came back in Metz, before coming in Dinan, in Brittany, still looking for what to do to give sense to my life.
I like to discover new cultures and new people, and I hope I will have the chance to live in many countries in my life, so that I will really have time to know people and their culture and way of life. Until yet, I didn't have the opportunity to travel a lot. I've only lived in one foreign country, Germany (near Munich), and it was a great experience. And I've been a few days in Rome (Italy), in Bruges (Belgium), in Prague (Czech Republic) and in London (England).
I'm very concerned by the animal welfare, that's why I'm vegan. I'm also concerned by ecology , nature and environment and by human rights (fighting against gender discrimination).

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy and have no regrets. Meet new people and share experiences ! Be open-minded ! Learn and see as much as possible ! Simply enjoy life !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A first great experience of CouchSurfing in Annecy (France). A really really good CS Experience in Rome ! A few wonderful CS experiences in London. I think that CS is an amazing way to meet people, discover the way of life in other countries, and the best way to visit a new place, not as a simple tourist but with the look of someone who lives there. It gives an other level in each trip !

No experience as a host for now.

Interests

I love going to the movies and watching movies in their original version.
I love to play piano, to read some books, to watch series (like Game of Thrones, How I met your mother, The Big Bang Theory, Kaamelott, How to get away with murder, New girl, Dexter, The Vampire Diaries, Scrubs, Ally Mc Beal, Friends, Desperate Housewives...)
I love hiking and like riding a bike to discover new landscapes, new cities or simply to go to work.
I love speaking, hearing, reading, learning other languages. I love above all German. I would love to learn Spanish, Italian and Esperanto, and to improve my English.
I like visiting museums or art exhibitions.
I like concerts of classical music but I would also like to see other concerts (like Indochine, Tryo, Muse...) or go to some festivals.
I like medieval festivals like "La fête des remparts" in Dinan, and I'm interested by medieval fantastic festivals.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • animal welfare
  • environment
  • vegan
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching movies, so I've seen a lot of movies, but there is still a lot to watch ! I could spent all my time watching movies... And I like reading books about spirituality, personal fullfillment, alternative medicine...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My best experiences were in the french Alps. With my family, and a few years later with friends, we were surrounding by ibexes. I've never felt so good than these times in the middle of the nature so close to these beautiful animals !

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn Spanish, Italian and Esperanto, and improve my English, and my German. I would like to know more about other culture or other way of life.
I could teach French and German.
I would like to learn how to play Guitar, Ukulele and Harmonica. I think I could teach how to play Piano.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love for animals, and the reasons why I'm vegan, and maybe some advices for those who want to become vegan too.
I like to play board games, and we have plenty of them at home, so if you're gamers or want to discover, it would be a pleasure to play together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, Guadeloupe, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Danaé’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups