Le foto di Dana Kla

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Dana. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 7 Referenzas 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Japanese
  • 31, Female
  • Membro dal 2013
  • Osteopath, Bootcamp instructor, Amateur musician
  • Moorabbin Primary School, Victoria University Melbourne
  • Di Melbourne
  • Profilo completo al 95%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

I am a lover of life which at the moment includes spending time in nature, with people, and drinking fruit smoothies.

ABOUT ME

Just the hard facts :) My name is Dana. Im 27 years old. Born in Australia. Work as an Osteopath. I’ve been travelling for the past 11months where I’ve done a lot of things I never thought I could do.

PHILOSOPHY

I’m currently at a yoga retreat so I find it very hard to answer this question. I live my life because I can. It’s my hand in life that I am human, and was born in Australia and was brought up to be well rounded and interested in many things. I appreciate how blessed my life if and would like as much as possible to share my wealth…whether in joy, information or financially.
Ultimately I’m still figuring out who I am and although it’s challenging and scary at times I’m enjoying the process.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven’t yet! Total newbie :)
But I’m hoping to find some hosts in my last month of travel and then host people once I return to Melbourne

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I only have unofficial couch surfing experiences where I sleep on peoples couches and invite people to sleep on mine. Most recent one was a japanese body builder I met on a plane trip from Adelaide to Melbourne. It was 10pm when we landed and he didn’t have a place to sleep so I offered him my couch. Really nice guy and if i ever need a personal trainer I now have a good contact!

Interessi

playing the trumpet, reading (non fiction, yoga books, osteopathy texts), watching tv series (new girl at the moment), walking/running

  • books
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • baking
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • origami
  • trumpet
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • anatomy

Musica, film e libri

I am extremely late when it comes to seeing movies. I only just saw the 3 terminator movies. It’s got me thinking that maybe I have evolved enough to enjoy action movies. So then I saw the matrix and it just blew my mind!! Now I’m thinking Indiana Jones will be next. Previously I was a heavily into chic flicks and true stories.

I love non-fiction with adventure and also autobiographies. This past year i’ve read Steve Jobs biography, Nelson Mandela’s biography, The elephant whisperer, Wild.

Music is a tricky one because I will generally enjoy anything that isn’t trance or heavy metal. I do go slightly wild when hearing gypsy music and also love to hear live jazz

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I was cycling very fast down a hill in Cambodia and saw a baboon casually crossing the road. He stopped, so I stopped and we just had a moment of acknowledging one another. Then he continued on his path into the jungle.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Osteopathy - treatments, philosophy, anatomy and physiology
Yoga - meditation, asanas
Cooking - well it’s raw cooking so it’s more like preparing.
Baking - breads and desserts

Would love to learn origami, or more yoga/meditation practises.

Paesi che ho visitato

Cambodia, Israel, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Switzerland, Thailand

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantisci

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Dana. È gratis!