Dan Bizdadea's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 54% response rate
  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Web Developer
  • MSc Artificial Intelligence
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to travel and until now I didn't do it as much as I would like. I like hiking into the mountains, reading classic novels, drawing sometimes, old music. I currently interested in artificial intelligence and I try to build my own robot :) I also own a cat, her name is Java and she is very friendly :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I like travelling, I don't want to be a tourist but to feel like home. I want to explore the culture and immerse myself into the lifestyle of people leaving in the place I visit. This seems like a good way to do it.

Interests

blues, rock, jazz and other
hiking
dancing (salsa)
reading
drawing
programming

  • salsa dancing
  • drawing
  • rock music
  • blues music
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Waits, Janis Joplin, Leonard Cohen, Miles Davis and lots of metal bands mostly black metal

david lynch, tarantino, tim burton, ingmar bergman

100 years of solitude, dune, foundation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started a small software development company

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach computer programming, basic drawing skills, basic salsa steps and show you good places to get wicked drunk in bucharest

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good conversation and whatever I can bring with me

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Qatar, Scotland, Serbia, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

My Groups