Fotos de Andrea Kaufmann and Daniel Bailey

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 13 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrea Kaufmann. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 8 Recomendacións 7 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Swiss German
  • 36, Other
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Teacher and Music Teacher
  • Lots of time in university classes, and spending time wit...
  • De Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, teach, and learn.

ABOUT ME

The two of us have settling down in beautiful Kimberley BC to start our family. We bought a house last year and have started growing roots in the Rockies, Where Andrea teaches and Daniel is starting a music business. We have a rambunctious three year old son (Aiden) and a determined daughter (Lily) who will be one year old next month.

Our last trip was a two-month whirlwind tour of two places: Switzerland and Catalonia. We connected with Andrea's family, and spent a good lot of time on bicycles in Spain.

After living a lifetime in Canada, we moved out to experience other places and peoples. Our first job as international teachers brought us to Daegu, South Korea where we taught at an academy.

During our stay in Victoria we've picked up three Bachelor degrees between the pair of us, and spent the rest of the time having fun and working odd jobs to pay the bills.

We look forward to the excitement of travelling to discover new people and places.

PHILOSOPHY

Meet great people and spend time with those we love. Get back on the road as soon as circumstance allows!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Our involvement with Couchsurfing had been all but forgotten, however we're looking to remedy this! We're getting all the cobwebs out of our profile and looking forward to getting back into the CS community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has proven to be an invaluable resource for travelers and people wanting to meet people from all over the world.

For our first experience, we hosted a lovely pair of travelers from Switzerland. It was neat meeting, because we were the first host connection that they made on CS, and the were our first couch surfers! We had several great chats in the evenings when we all got back 'home' after busy days in the sun and shared a nice breakfast one morning. It was a great introduction to the community and really embodied the spirit CS.

Intereses

Cooking, Biking, Hiking, Swimming (in lakes), Board Games, Video Games, Movies, Music (listening and making)

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • technology
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • beaches

Música, películas y libros

Books: Anything by Neil Gaiman, anything by Douglas Adams, Abhorsen trilogy by Garth Nix, His Dark Materials trilogy by Phillip Pullman.

Movies: Mirrormask, Prince et Princess, Waking Life, Run Lola Run, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Emperor's New Groove.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I was sitting on a beach at Friendly Beaches on Tasmania, Australia and we got up SUPER early to watch the sunrise. As the sky was just starting to boil with colour we saw fins just off the beach. My friends and I watched as the pod of five dolphins surfed in the big waves cresting on the beach. Completely amazing!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Teach: I have spent a few summers working as a park naturalist in British Columbia and I enjoy hiking and sharing my knowledge about the local flora and fauna.

Learn: I love to learn about plants and animals. I also have a passion for First Nations culture and history.

Share: Food and stories.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

We love food and cooking. We often cook for our hosts. Some of our specialtis include pad thai, thai curry, bibimbap, and breakfasts.

Our children are well behaved and curious. We are excited to share this experience with them and hope they will also become world traveller's like us.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, France, South Korea

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Andrea Kaufmann. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos