Dan Baker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • I have a maths degree and am currently doing a PGCE to be...
  • From Kyiv, Kyiv city, Ukraine
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the world and meet as many people as possible

ABOUT ME

My name is Dan and i am currently training to become a Maths teacher. I have always loved travelling and have often thought about setting up somewhere else other than England. Although i have lived in different countries or been away from England for long amounts of time travelling i will always call England my home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

New to couch surfing so, as yet, I have no experiences to share although i have met with one person in my home town for drinks.

Interests

I enjoy any type of music... my motto is 'I'll listen to anything once, if i like it i'll listen to it again!!!' I spend time playing football(soccer) and rugby and class myself as a fairly fit person although, in recent years, i have tended to go out partying and have forgotten about fitness (Oh well, we're only here once right?)
I play piano and guitar and i am quite a good cook (if i do say so myself). I absolutely love reading and learning new information but sometimes this can be a curse as well as a blessing i.e I generally have to read for at least an hour before i can sleep, unless i'm drunk :-)

  • cooking
  • fitness
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • teaching
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to list here but, like i've said before, i will give anything a go once....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing i have ever done, and sorry for being egotistical here, is giving a woman CPR until an ambulance arrived. It made me feel so warm inside that i could help save someones life and i always try to hold on to that feeling whenever i feel down.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Martinique, Moldova, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, British, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Moldova, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!