Dani Carter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Wildlife Biologist
  • B.S. Biology
  • From Clearwater, FL, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello. I grew up in Florida and love everything about it. I studied Biology in college and now I work with Florida wildlife. Still waiting to wake up and figure out its all a dream. I spent some time in Australia a few years ago and had a blast. Really gained a passion for travelling. My favorite aspects were meeting new people and seeing beautiful sights. I hope to travel any chance I get and meet amazing people everywhere I go!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am hoping to meet new people from around the world and discover new towns from a local perspective. Can't wait to form new friendships. Meeting strangers is one of my favorite things to do.

Interests

On my days off I like to go to the beach, walk through local parks, play disc golf, and watch movies. I work in wildlife research, so my job is a big part of my life. I'm a SCUBA diver, but I need to get more dives logged. The ocean is so beautiful. I want to hike more (kinda hard to do in Florida...). One of my favorite things to do is to just hang out with friends, swap stories, and drink delicious beer. My friends mean the world to me, so you should join the tribe!

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • fish
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving
  • golf
  • biology
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most styles of music and love finding new bands/djs. I watch many different types of films (the weirder it is, the better), but I always love seeing a good horror movie. As for books, I am in the middle of The Stand by Stephen King and I'm loving it so far.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied dolphins and sharks in Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Dancing. My moves are epic. I don't know if you're ready for them.

Learn: New recipes. Love love love to cook. Especially with others. Teach me a new skill or share a recipe that's fun to make.

Share: Stories! I love swapping tales of adventures with friends. There are always new jokes to hear, bands to discover, and lessons to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love of sharing stories and experiences. I'm a very relaxed person and I don't need much to have fun. I'm always ready to help out around the house/apartment. Especially with cleaning. I want to be a great guest! Hopefully, I can share my strange sense of humor and interests with any of my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile. It’s free!