Daniel Albus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Civil Engineer/English Teacher/Freelance/Traveler
  • B.S. Civil Engineering
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Wanderlust, adventure seeker, and general vagabonder. I was a civil engineer for 5 years before quitting my job in March 2015 to travel the world. I spent about 6 months in South America before taking a job as an English teacher for the next year in Seoul, South Korea. When I am done here I will continue traveling the world...

I left South Korea in August and made my way to Japan, Hong Kong, China, Mongolia, back to China and over to Vietnam. I spent 3 months working in Hai Phong, Vietnam and now I am heading to India and Nepal...after that I am not sure...

I traveled through India for about 2.5 months before getting sick and having to skip Nepal. I made my way to Thailand for a while to recover and then back to Vietnam to sell some motorbikes. Due to my continued stomach issues, I took a job in South Korea for 6 months. I did some quick visits to Japan again and the Philippines before returning to the States to work as an Engineer again and get healthy. I am now healed and planning to travel to Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Cuba and beyond...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its a great way to meet new people on the same path or those exploring short term. I am considering hosting and will be using couch surfing when I leave Korea.

Interests

Living life! I enjoy reading, hiking, languages, new cultures, food, yoga, philosophy, climbing, diving, and more...

  • dining
  • yoga
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

oh geez too many...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmm, a bit relative depending on who is reading, but for me it was quitting my job and selling everything I owned to travel the world wherever the wind blows me...

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable, though rather small apartment which is quite typical here in South Korea. I have a Kitchen, bathroom/shower, bed and laundry and basic necessities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Germany, India, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups