Daniel Ashley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Mental health nurse
  • Masters degree
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

👋 My name is Daniel and I’m a newbie nomad! I have given up long term housing and a location-dependent job to become a full-time explorer and see the world. 🌍

I am looking to travel and meet new friends and experience a wide variety of cultures and hopefully improve myself as a person in the process. 💪 ✈️

I work as an agency healthcare provider 👨‍⚕️ which means I need to return to the UK to work at least part of the year.

🎓 I have degrees and freelance work in art and media, so I am always looking to collaborate with other writers/photogs/videographers and travel bloggers :)

🏳️‍🌈: I love all people of all genders/sexualities and I am here for true connection. Do not reach out to me if you are secretive, repressed or ‘hiding’ anything. I am going to ask you every question under the sun, and give you every answer. 😀 I welcome all honest, open, well-rounded people travelling the world living authentic lives. ✅

I also love comedy and prefer meeting new people who are outgoing with a sense of adventure and humour! 😆

📷 Follow me on Insta: @danielashleyinstagram

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and travel with others

Interests

Almost everything!

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • politics
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • massage
  • buddhism
  • comedy
  • new experiences
  • self-development
  • new friends
  • new places
  • green living

Music, Movies, and Books

Non-fiction science and humanities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completed 2 Masters despite failing high school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn Spanish! Vegetarian cooking and exploring new foods and cultures

What I Can Share with Hosts

A sense of fun and laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Italy, Jersey, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Malta, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups