Daniel Heman Deng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel Heman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Korean
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Language teacher and interpreter
  • Bachelor
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

【来13:2】[和合本]不可忘记用爱心接待客旅,因为曾有接待客旅的,不知不觉就接待了天使。
[ASV]Don't neglect to show hospitality, for by doing this some have welcomed angels as guests without knowing it.

Dear couch-surfers, my name is Daniel Heman Deng, a language teacher and an interpreter. Personally, I take myself as an easy-going, open-minded, trust-worthy and extroverted person. I like meeting people from different backgrounds and I am very fascinated about various cultures/customs around this world. Therefore, you are warmly welcomed to stay at my place and share your culture or amazing personal/traveling stories with me if you would like to if I'm happen to be in China when you approach me because I am working at other countries most of the time. If I am in China, you all are more than welcome to reach out to me for either crashing for a few nights or hanging out and even seeking for any other kind of help.

As a person loving to travel around the world, I deeply know how hard it is when you are unable to communicate with locals and how pity it is when you have no ideas what's the best place to visit or what's the specialty to experience. With some help or advices from the locals, your traveling experiences will definitely be enriched doubly. Therefore, if you need any sort of help from me, plz feel free to drop a message without any hesitation.

I will be easily reached by the following apps.
Instagram: daniel_heman_deng
Facebook: Daniel Deng
Wechat: denstin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I had my first CS experience in September in 2017 which turned out to be a super duper awesome experience so I decided to pass down the love and hospitality I have received, in the hope of helping those who seek for an accommodation and/or traveling tips. On top of that, meeting people from different backgrounds and cultures and sharing life stories with each other is definitely a once in a blue moon opportunity to opening up the mind and having a glimpse of the global village.

Interests

Dancing,painting , hiking,reading and playing a little bit guitar ...

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • playing guitar
  • photographing
  • writting
  • ,hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have any specific preferences in music and I listen to Tom Odell, Isak Danielson, Lana de Rey, Coldplay, MADILYN, Novo Amor, Anson Sebra, Kodaline etc.
I love any kind of tear-jerkers and you could try me out.
I love reading and my goal is to read at least 12 books per year.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I happen to have had an opportunity to serve some orphans and I built a connection with them thereafter then I started going to visit them periodically.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching: I can teach you to cook authentic Chinese food since I love cooking very much and I can also teach you Chinese if you are interested.
Learning: I am very into exotic culture and arts so you can share whatever you are good at with me.
Sharing: Personally, I think Love is the most common language we all speak in this world and I would like to share the love from God with you .

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my life-changing stories , traveling experiences and Chinese culture if you are interested. Besides, I can cook some Chinese food, especially Sichuan hot pot for you so that you could have a shallow taste of Chinese food culture. Also, I love photographing and we can hang out taking pictures or simply having fun together. The last but not the least, I wish I could bring you love, joy and peace.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Indonesia, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mongolia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, China, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor)

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel Heman’s full profile.

My Groups