Daniel Emblidge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, Swahili
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Buffalo, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody, my name is Daniel Emblidge and I live in NY. I’m a native English speaker and I study French and Kiswahili. I am open-minded and inquisitive so when I travel I enjoy history, nature, culture, language, art, beaches, and adventure. A large part of me is a simple traveler, I don’t need fancy expensive things to have fun.

Fun, flexible, and fearless.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couch surfing is the greatest app ever created - it brings together such a unique and wonderful group of people. I am on Couchsurfing because I would like to meet as many people as I can throughout my solo travels and connecting with locals and other Couchsurfers is a great way for me to immerse myself in the culture.


  • reading
  • languages
  • adventure travel
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to rock, R&B, and pop. I like comedy and action movies. And I read African history books, recently I read Born in Blackness Africa, Africans, and the Making of the Modern World 1471 to the Second World War. Currently I am readying The CIA and The Covert Recolonization of African. Next I will read Africa Since 1940 The Past of The Present.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked in Tanzania and Rwanda.
Also, solo backpacking.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is a book and those who do not travel only read one page.

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow mindedness.

If you feel pain, you're alive.
If you feel other people's pain,
you're a human being.

If you want a new idea, read an old book.
Follow your fears!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can shares my experiences, knowledge, and help teach English, if needed🙏🏼

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, Estonia, France, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Rwanda, Senegal, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.