Daniel Ferrer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Musician/ Student
  • MA American Studies
  • From Bad Soden-Salmünster, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read my profile before requesting, just so you know who you will be staying with. I'm gonna read yours as well before I accept you :)

I am open minded and spontaneous. I love music in all forms and do it for a living, so if you are a musician, you are even more welcome at my place. I love to sing, so you might have to endure that once or twice a day :D I currently study at a university. Language and literature. Love words. Or as the former president of the U.S. likes to put it: "I know words, I have the best words." I'm half American btw, and glad he's out of office!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel, find out about other cultures, most of all about music, so I would like to meet new likeminded people, and hey, if they have a couch for me, even better. For me, it is kind of inspiring to have people at your place that have these stories to tell that I want to experience myself.

Interests

I love listening to or making music!

  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Can't really name any music I can't stand at all. I just love music that was written with heart, that was skillfully produced or that delivers a strong message.
Probably love Jazz, Hip Hop and Soul the most.

Movies: Only like horror movies if they have a reeeeally good plot. Other than that, love all movies.
Favourite one... Maybe "Scott Pilgrim vs. The World"

Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy. No doubt about it. Best book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending almost 3 weeks in a building with at one point 150 musicians and singers of all genres that taught me so much about music!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and German. I also have some years of experience in playing the ukulele, so I can show you that as well.

I would love to learn more french, and even more spanish, since I am part latin-american. And I wouldn't mind getting to know other instruments.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you around, even though I am still exploring Berlin myself. I can show you German culture if you're from a different country.

If you have read my profile, start your request with a "Bonjour" :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.