Daniel Gothard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Travelling
  • Geography Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Amiable, fun and sociable traveller from the UK with a strong desire to learn about new places and cultures. My main loves involve being in the company of others, being creative and being physically active

Currently travelling South America and keen to meet local people who can advise on the best things to see and do and join me if possible

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to explore the world from a local perspective!

Interests

Travelling, being creative, music, reading and learning, food and fitness, living life!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music and am currently into downtempo and folktronica. If you're in the right place with the right people though I believe you can understand and enjoy any music

Getting into reading at a fairly late stage in life and enjoying both non fiction and fiction and a particular interest in philosophy and life enhancement books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked through the Sahara desert. I got stuck in a sandstorm and had to be rescued by men in Land Rover Defenders

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn about the place in which my host is living in as well as understand their culture. I am currently travelling through South America and aim to learn Spanish on the way

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach hosts to play poi, to play the piano, how to draw a mandala and how to make origami. I love to cook so am always very happy to do so with hosts

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Kenya, Malaysia, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Uganda, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Kenya

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!