Daniel Hannah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • English teacher, bartender, writer
  • University
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a traveller who spends my time exploring the world, volunteering in hostals, teaching English from place to place, and looking for new experiences.

I have currently spent over 4 years travelling in total, and this trip, 3 years since I have returned back to my home country, Australia.

I'm looking to meet nice open-minded people who can show me around and give me a place to stay.

In January, I'm looking to move to Florida and find work as a bartender for a year or so. I'm currently travelling Guatemala.

Outgoing and sociable person who always brings a good attitude. If you have a place for me to stay, or if you would just like to catch up and trade some stories with a seasoned traveller, hit me up and let me know :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, create connections and network. I am looking for new experiences with different people and to create fun memories.

Interests

I am a travel and adventure enthusiast who is always seeking knowledge and wisdom to become a better and happier person.

I wish to learn everything I can about every subject possible, because I believe that is it through knowledge and experience that we gain the ability to transform ourselves and teach those who who need our help!

I write a blog on personal development and I've written a book. I love philosophy and my life revolves around personal development, healing, and therapy.

  • writing
  • design
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • adventure
  • spirituality
  • knowledge
  • learning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked South America for 11 months.

Lived in Vietnam for 2.5 years

Climbed an active volcano in Guatemala

Rode a motorbike for weeks near the border of china and around Vietnam

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to cook us food, share some stories, help out with things such as cleaning and household chores etc. If you are not a native English speaker, I can help you with your English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, exchange of culture and information, recommendations for places to see in Australia, cooking, cleaning, company, interesting conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Mexico, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.