Daniel Helbig's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Working in Social Responsibility
  • Masters in Philosophy
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I grew up in Germany, in a small city called Bonn. When I was 17 I went to study in Scotland. I ended up studying Philosophy,. I love Philosophy, reading and writing, discussing and sharing ideas and arguments and also exploring the differences in thought across people, societies and countries. I finished my masters last year and since have been working in different areas to try out different things, learn new things and see where life takes me and what opportunities it holds for me.
I practice Ashtanga yoga and Capoeira. I enjoy reading and writing, nice conversations, enjoying life, and all the other good things. And above all to learn new things, manual skills, meditative practices or whatever else.
Hope to meet you soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea and the principle of couchsurfing: sharing, showing another one's home and surrounding, way of living, and spending a few days together, letting somebody into one's way of being or simply helping somebody out when he does not have that much money. There are many reasons for which I find CS to be a super good thing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting up every morning and being happy

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn new things!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Happiness, languages, typical food, philosophy, yoga, capoeira, coffee, talks and chats.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!