Daniel Hermann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • International Business Management Double Degree USA-Germany
  • From Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Let's start with some information about myself:
I finished my German A-levels in 2017 and am currently doing a sabbatical before starting my studies in international business this wintersemester. I speak German, English, French as well as decent Spanish and am going on a trip to England on June the 2nd, to improve my english even more! 😊

Besides travelling I also love Fitness, Fishing, good food as well as any other sport! If we ever have the chance to meet, I'd be glad to share my knowledge about nutrition&training with you or to simply have a nice chat. If you're interested into what I do or what I'm like, you can also check out my Instagram and Youtube: waymorethanlifting / Waymorethanlifting!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I started couch-surfing is that I love travelling whilst getting to know other people. By consequence I hope to meet a lot of interesting people all over the globe!

Interests

  • fitness
  • bodybuilding
  • languages
  • travelling
  • healthy food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I like: Techno, Hardstyle, Hardcore, Psy-Trance, German Rap, Raggaeton, English Rap + Hip Hop, Future House..... and pretty much anything you can shuffle to!

I like Comedy, Action and Thrillers. If you happen to like watching horror movies though, I might not be the right partner to do so with! ;D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My 3-week spanish course in Cuba was defenitly one of my highlights: Not only did I learn to speak spanish fluently, but I was also able to travel 100% on my own for the first time. This allowed me to meet a lot more people than I would have ever met travelling with my parents. That defenitly made travelling a lot more special and fun, especially as the people I met were of all ages and nationalities!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know quite a bit about Fitness & Nutrition for Muscle growth/weightloss, so if you're interested in that, I will be able to teach you quite a lot! Besides that I can try to teach you any of the languages I speak.

Additionally, I'm now entering my 4th semester of International Management Studies. Hence, I know quite a few basics of business, with my focus on intercultural management and languages.

In my 3rd Semester I completed an internship in the Berlin SaaS Startup zenloop. There, I was contributed to the UK and BENELUX market entry, also attending fairs in Amsterdam & London. Knowledge- & Experience Sharing more than appreciated! ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Willing to share pretty much anything as long as you treat it like it were your own ;) That includes:
- My cooking skills (Bavarian, Persian, Healthy...)
- Camera, Mic, Me as your photographer :D
- Motivation & Positivity
- A good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.