Daniel Kunicki's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Video games programmer
  • master degree on Physics
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like meeting new people and love traveling, especially to historical and nature places but I enjoy a lazy day at a beach too :)
I like learning new things and easily catch up new hobbies and interests, from sports, through arts to science.
I made a master degree on Physics, but after graduation I decided to follow my childhood dreams and make video games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've couchsurfed just once back in 2013 in Long Beach, California. That was a great experience and an excellent opportunity to meet new people for all over the world, as our (I was witha friend) host had 11 surfers at the same time! However in the following years I didn't travel that much or traveled in a large group of friends so I didn't use Couchsurfing to find a host. Also I didn't have conditions to host surfers as I lived in a student dormitory, so I gradually forgot about CS. It is only recently that I made some new friends, who are heavy CS users both as hosts and surfers and they reintroduced this brilliant community to me.

I think every place in the world is unique and the best way to celebrate that uniqueness is to hang out with local people. Staying at generic hotel and dining at a chain restaurant you know from your own city is a waste of a trip to me. Couchsurfing community consists of people with similar attitude, which makes it just so great.

Interests

  • traveling
  • history
  • science
  • nature
  • games

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made a science-fiction movie at age of 14.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.