Daniel Martinez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Finance
  • Tecnológico de Monterrey, Esade Business School
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been living in Barcelona for 3 years, but I still want to meet people to explore and hang out in the city :)

I'm a passionate traveler, always on the look for a new adventure, I am an extrovert, so I get energy through meeting people no matter where I go. If you meet me on a weekend, there's always something interesting to join. Whether I'm playing beach volleyball, hiking, or salsa dancing, I'm always on the go. You can often find me enjoying a night out in cool bars, talking to people from around the world.

My ultimate dream is to live as a digital nomad, exploring the most remotes and unknown parts of Europe, Latin America, and Asia. In the meantime, I'm constantly on weekend trips, exploring new cities, and seeking out unexpected adventures.

@daniel.martinezg

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting people around the world and share my passion for unexpected adventures.
To learn about different cultures, and become the best version of myself through the lessons and experiences that I get from everyone I cross paths with.

If you are reading this and you want me to host you! I want you to consider that I do videocalls with everyone I host before so that we meet and vibe check. If you don't feel comfortable doing this I respect it, but I won't be able to host you :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • hiking
  • foodie
  • beach volleyball
  • salsa & bachata dancing
  • secret bars
  • unplanned adventures

Music, Movies, and Books

80s-90s rock and some other bands including Queen, Pink Floyd, Chainsmokers, Lumineers, Fun, The Killers, Panic at the disco, etc or any latin music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the northern lights while traveling in Alaska.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have learned to become a better version of myself by constantly challenging myself to unexpected and new activities, hope I can share this spirit to you in our time together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I can cook some authentic mexican breakfast or dinner (not only tacos)
- Can have a good conversation for you to practice english / spanish
- Can take you to a good dinner/wine place, let's say I have a good eye ;)
- I have some good adventure stories, but if you hang out with me we can make some new.
- I am up for a deep night conversation about any topic from psychology, finance, personal development, philosophy, to international politics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups