Daniel Mendes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Biologist and a Innovation Consultant
  • Biologist and a specialization degree in Management of Su...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a positive thinking, easy going and simple guy. I love photography, traveling, books, long conversations about the political scenario and learning from new experiences, cultures, behaviors and habits.

Now I'm going to visit and do some social work in countries through Asia Southwest, Oceania and Southern Africa. I would like to visit Thailand, Camboja, Laos, Viet Nam, China, Nepal, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Namibia, Tanzania, Botswana, Ruanda, Uganda and Egypt.

I want to have my solo time, but also would like to spent some days with amazing people - knowing each culture of the countries that I pass by. So far, my hosts had been astonishing and all had a important part in the way I experienced the places I've been and I hope to see them again in the future.

As part of my journey, I'm writing a blog and posting all my best pictures - if you want to see more:
https://sabaticoblog.wordpress.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm just trying to be a good company and learn with people that are really in and related with the culture of the countries I'm visiting and others as well.

Couchsurfing seems to be a amazing place to find hosts that I can learn so much and share experiences. We can destroy walls that were created between countries, cultures, religions and groups of people.

Interests

I will certainly accept a invite for doing, chating or trying one of my interests.

  • animals
  • literature
  • photography
  • politics
  • guitar
  • scuba diving
  • philosophy
  • travelling
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Pearl Jam, Chris Cornell, Coldplay, Los Hermanos, Criolo, The Killers, Imagine Dragons, Yellowcard, Kings of Leon.

Movies - Big Fish; The Green Mile; Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children; Fight Club; Finding Neverland.

Books - 1984; Confession of a Buddhist Atheist; The Metamorphosis; The Picture of Dorian Gray; The Autobiography of Martin Luther King, Jr; Mahatma Gandhi and His Struggle with India.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Since 2012 I've been a volunteering for a organization which works towards overcoming poverty in Latin America. Un Techo para Mi Pais builds houses in favelas and do other projects related with community development. My whole experience helped me to develop my own thoughts about important issues that we still had to solve in our world as poverty, inequality of life and racism.

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography is one of my main hobbies. I would love to share some of the pictures I've took in the places that I've been through. The link below is my album of every city/place I've been in the last months: https://www.flickr.com/photos/sabaticoblog/albums

Also, I appreciate a conversation about political scenario and the future that is coming for us. If you also are able to share your interests, experiences, dreams and knowledge, I'm really open to listen everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

For sure I can help with cooking, cleaning the dishes and simple problems of our modern life. Also I will be able to give tips or do stuff related with biology, photography and presentations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!