Daniel Mercier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Natural sciences and languages
  • From Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a 19 year old passionate about travelling and discovering the world.

Come talk to me on insta ! I’m always glad to meet new people:)

https://instagram.com/danieltloz_?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I honestly believe in helping each other.
I wish the world was built out of cooperation instead of deadly competition, and this app literally does that. The sense of community that exists through Couchsurfing really is great. I sadly can not host anyone at the moment, since I am living at a friend's place, but I can't wait to own a place of mine for that. The human aspect of offering your couch for a stranger, in exchange of some discussions, of a meal together and of a fun time really is the reason why I am on Couchsurfing.

Interests

  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love pop/punk music like My Chemical Romance, Pierce The Veil and Bring Me The Horizon. I also like some metal music, especially System of a down. I often listen to Muse, and some Quebec Folklore bands such as Les Cowboys Fringants and Émile
Bilodeau.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My coolest adventure clearly is studying abroad in Sevilla, Spain. It was my first time being in Europe on my own and I loved to plan my own trips and excursions!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love love love languages !

I like to share my culture and Quebec history

I want to exchange on myths, legends, etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have a general fun time. I want to share, exchange and have great conversations. Only a fraction of travelling is physical, the rest is completely in the new connections you make.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Dominican Republic, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups