Daniel Morgansson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • In-house lawyer at an IT-company
  • Master of Laws
  • From Lidköping, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

These presentations are always a bit hard to fill in, you never know what the reader might want to know, and it'll probably change over time... Anyways, here's a first draft.

I grew up in the west part of Sweden, in a small town (pop. 30.000) called Lidköping. Moved to Stockholm the first time in 2004, spent one year in Malmö 2007 and one year in Shanghai 2014/15, where i was living with my current boyfriend Ryann, who's still there but moving to Sweden in the next year or so.

I drive a Honda VTX 1800 motorcycle, i used to have a sailboat and i play golf as often as i can. I'm a beer enthusiast, although i still haven't tried brewing my own. Love to cook, even if my current kitchen is a tad small.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's just so much nicer when you're traveling alone. You have someone that can show you around, or at least give you tips on what to do, and you get to re-pay the favor when you're at home. You also get to know a lot of new people, and hopefully get friends for life!

Interests

In the summer time, i spend a lot of time on my motorcycle, or hanging around of Stockholms beautiful parks with some friends. I travel a lot, or at least as much as i can. In the winter, when Sweden is dark, cold and horrible, i try to travel more or just stay indoors. I should work out more than i do, but i try to stay active in other ways, usually through a game called Turf.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • working out
  • traveling
  • golf
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different music, everything from Mozart and Bach, to Rammstein, Metallica or Robbie Williams.

Don't know if i really have any favorite movie, but I do appreciate the Lord of the Rings series, as well at Pirates of the Caribbean.

I rarely read fiction, or never to be precise. I guess I got a little bit fed up after studying law, and all the reading connected to that.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The tour i did with the Swedish Armed Forces to Afghanistan in 2010 is probably the most amazing thing I've done. It was at least the most humbling thing I've ever done. Those 7 months in the desert made me grow as a person more than anything I've done both before or after that.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm... I'll have to think about that one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food experiences is always easy to share, although the very traditional Swedish food is a bit hard to come by abroad. IKEA has done a great job spreading Swedish food culture, but i think they still lack rotten herring (surströmming).
I can teach you some Swedish if you want, although i doubt you'll find it very useful.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Australia, Austria, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Mexico, Norway, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, China, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!