Daniel Doth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • freelance massage therapist and stock trader
  • master in international ecological agriculture; shiatsu; ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Help people around me as much as possible and find happiness within this experience.

ABOUT ME

Simple, curious, sociable and independent, sportive, honest, eternal learner, love to chat and listen, learn new things every day and share, laugh and play (eternal kid), gay

PHILOSOPHY

there must be a way, keep trying :)
live, love, sweat, laugh, and eat :-) and travel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

meet new people, exchange, have company while travelling, see the place through local's eyes
I started hosting more this summer (2017) try to answer every single request / mail and treat people like I like being treated

Interests

into travelling, learning, food, conversation, massage, meditation, hiking, swimming, cycling, running, kundalini yoga, culture, spirituality, cooking, alternative medicine, science, ted.com, languages, nature, opera, ethnography, ...

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • flying
  • traveling
  • opera
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • medicine
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS novels, documentary, on spirituality, ...
MOVIES from Michael Bully Herbig (German), from Emir Kusturica, from Pedro Almodóvar, Avatar 1, Narnia, Disney, Hayao Miyazaki, comedy, fantastic, animated movies....
MUSIC: Nina Simone, Baschi, Latino, Pink, classic, Lorreena McKennitt, Krishna Das, Fanfare (balkan), 80s, electro swing, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One thing would be flying over the Himalaya on my way to Hong Kong and seeing the mountains while the rest of the passengers were sleeping.
work in Switzerland with view on the alps
drive across west cape in south africa
hike the highest mountain in Hong Kong
swim with sea turtles in Hawaii
see Soudan from the plane's window to Tanzania

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you learn French, swim, cook (I guess... I love it and my friends usually like what I cook)

What I Can Share with Hosts

tips, free concert or event, share a meal, comfortable mattress on the floor with clean sheets and warm duvet in winter, walk, coffee / tea / beer / glass of wine :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups