Daniel Ojea's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • railway worker
  • Law bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling around the world after studies.
Now working, after traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Knowledge and advices from the host.
Sharing experiences.
Enjoy travellers community atmosphere.

Interests

Traveling
Football
Beach and BBQ.
Sports and outdoors

  • culture
  • bbq
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

The fight club (film better than book)
Demian or any other book from Hermann Hesse: Siddharta, Steppenwolf etc.
1984 or any other book from George Orwell. I like pretty much Down and Out Paris and London.
I like Yuval Noah Harari books.
I like Saramago, specially when he takes religious texts and changes the perspective of the story

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spanish tortilla with chorizo.
Sometimes I get on amazing people nerves, and then I can see clearly how great they are.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to roll cigarretes.
I play the flute and my favourite song is kookaburra.
I like animals and plants: my parents have a little orchand where they stay most of the time and looking after the vegs is the main activity we do together.
I like history and anthropology. I like to have a look to the other side of the story, just to consider it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interest in different cultures, lifestyles, perspectives and sensibilities.
I am pretty good washing dishies and clothes by hand.
I can teach my regional language, half way between portuguese and spanish and some curiosities from my place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups