Daniel Okiror's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Swahili; learning Dutch
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Musician, cultural promoter, Entrepreneure, phylantropist...
  • Masters project planning, Bachelors social sciences, Dipl...
  • From Uganda
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Am simple but adventurous. I love music , arts , culture, volunteering and travelling.

I am an artiste playing different African instruments with my band. Through my company , I offer tours, travel ,volunteer work and hostel services in Kenya and Uganda, Intercultural participation in the Netherlands and Uganda.

All those things I do support my passion to rehabilitate street children through my program in Mombasa Kenya.

Now you know a bit about me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like culture so this is the place to connect with variety of humans!
I enjoy meeting new people and sharing experiences
I enjoy the couch surfing meet ups with all its diversity.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • volunteer work
  • live music
  • volunteering
  • tours
  • africa
  • meeting people
  • meeting friends
  • meet new people
  • cultural tourism
  • volunteerism
  • african music
  • street children

Music, Movies, and Books

World music any thing like Fela Kuti, Jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled in almost every continent. Decided to volunteer my life time to help street children alongside performing my music.

Teach, Learn, Share

I share personal inspirations

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beautiful African stories, arts,culture ,music, myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Netherlands, South Korea, Sudan, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Netherlands, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups