Daniel Osofsky's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hanover, NH, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm a student at Wesleyan University who plans to major in film and probably something else. I'm traveling across the country with my friend from college.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel to a new place there are always tourist attractions listed online, but I inevitably end up asking locals what they like to do and see. Couchsurfing just connects you directly which is fantastic.

Interests

Hiking, film production, skiing, musical theater, street food, singing, dance (I was trained in ballet), comedy, pretty much all comedians, photography, writing, and walking around new places.

Music, Movies, and Books

TV: 30 Rock, Broad City, House of Cards, Bob's Burgers, Breaking Bad, Parks and Rec, Lost, The Office, Orange is The New Black, Louie, and many more.

Movies: Moonrise Kingdom, Juno, Interstellar, Philomena, The Dark Knight, Mean Girls, and most Pixar movies.

Books: Bossypants, The Great Gatsby, The New Jim Crow, and anything David Sedaris writes

Music: show tunes (Wicked, Fun Home, Hamilton, and Book of Mormon), rock (Beatles and Pink Floyd), and folk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rock-hopping up to the base of Lower Yosemite Falls and swimming in the pool beneath the falling water was one of the most enjoyable things I've ever done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm good with computers and film stuff. I'm also happy to share my entire life story with you if you're interested. I'd love to hear other people's stories as well. Long term I want to understand narrative storytelling, the physical processes in the brain which allow for thought, and how to make Indian food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the videos I've made or help out with anything my host needs done around the house, but mostly I have a lot of stories to tell. And I love having great conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!