Daniel Pierce's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm 27, I teach computing. I want to use my holidays a little more to get around and see places. At the moment I houseshare with someone and am not able to take in anyone on my own couch - in the future I'm hoping I will be able to pay back into the community! (Once I've started using it myself!)

I spend my Summer often at festivals and usually go to these via volunteering as a steward.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Initially I'm planning a trip to New York April 2016 and want to give Couch Surfing a go when I'm over there - I'm travelling alone so would be great to meet some people there - and hopefully visit some other places over time too.

Interests

Music, Films, TV, Sports (mainly watching!)

  • performing arts
  • festivals
  • technology
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a fair range of mainly guitar orientated music; Frightened Rabbit, The National, Augustines, Bombay Bicycle Club, Bon Iver and the like.

Movies I can like anything, big fan of Kevin Smith's films. Any genre, any era as long as it's good.

Books I've only recently started getting into Fiction and I've enjoyed books by Bukowski, Cormac McCarthy and Nick Cave. Used to be happier reading Non-Fiction. I have a few comics delivered too, Walking Dead, Southern Bastards, Outcast are a few on my sub list!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably the most amazing thing I've done is play FIB festival in Spain. My band caught a bit of a lucky break and managed to get ourselves on a bill alongside Morrissey, Sigur Ros, The National and Leonard Cohen. The performance itself was probably not that special but the actual 24 hours was something else..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play guitar and so long as you have one and you're not very good at it, I can help with that!
Can also do some Music Tech / recording stuff. Some general computing too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll get a round or two in at the bar!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Dominican Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!