Photos de Daniel Ravarotto

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a 7 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Daniel. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 7 Références 2 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • English teacher
  • Instituto de Nivel Terciario San Fernando Rey
  • De Resistencia, Chaco Province, Argentina
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

My name is Daniel Ravarotto. I am from Resistencia, Chaco in the north of Argentina. I love travelling!
I am an English teacher in my country. I work in high schools, elementary schools and private institutes. I worked as Foreign Language teacher in UAM (University of Arkansas at Monticello) in 2015/16 with the Fulbright scholarship. I love teaching and learning new languages and cultures. Looking for new adventures
I am very open-minded and easy to talk to. One of my passions is music, I can sing and dance. Besides I took musical theater classes, as well as dance lessons.
I love food and I can definitely cook Argentinian food and share our typical "mate". I can also say that I like partying.

Mi nombre es Daniel Ravarotto y soy de Resistencia, Chaco en el norte de Argentina. Amo viajar!
Soy profesor de Inglés. Trabajo en escuelas primarias, secundarias e institutos privados de inglés. Tuve la suerte de ser seleccionado por la beca Fulbright para desempeñarme como profesor de Español en la Universidad de Arkansas en Monticello (UAM). Fue una experiencia unica y renovadora. Me gusta enseñar y aprender nuevos idiomas y sobre todo culturas nuevas. Buscando nuevas aventuras.
Soy una persona alegre, de mente abierta y me gusta tener una buena charla. Me apasionan la música y el arte. Me encanta bailar, cantar y actuar. He tomado clases de teatro, comedia musical, baile y formo parte de un coro.
Me encanta la buena comida. Puedo cocinar algunos platillos típicos de Argentina y compartir un buen MATE! bebida típica de Argentina. También me gusta salir con amigos y tomar algo

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I love sharing my culture with people and at the same time learning more about their customs and traditions. I like interacting with people and make people laugh. I always love having a nice and interesting conversation. I highly believe that couchsurfing is also a place to meet new people, make great friends and exchange cool stories. I was recommended to try couchsurfing and I love it.

Me encanta hablar y compartir sobre mi cultura. De la misma forma es genial conocer nuevas costumbres y tradiciones de distintos lugares. Es super enriquecedor. Me gusta conocer gente nueva, hacer amigos, tener charlas interesantes y divertirme. Creo que couchsurfing es definitivamente el lugar perfecto para lograr eso. Me recomendaron hacerlo y me encantó! tengo nuevos amigos y un montón de historias compartidas en distintas partes del mundo.

Centres d'intérêt

Music: I love listening to all types of music, singing and dancing. I am actually part of the university choir and in Argentina I took salsa and hip hop lessons
Book: I like reading in my free time.
Film: I am also a movie and TV series fan
Culture: learning about new perspectives and habits is something that I am super interested in. I am enthusiastic about making a cultural exchange.
I like helping people in need. I was part of Rotary Club in Argentina.

I also love travelling and getting to know the history and customs of those places. Languages interest me too. I have studied italian and portuguese.

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • theater
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cumbia
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I like all types of Music (pop, hip hop, electro, rap, rock)
As regards Movies I can say that I prefer a good drama or comedy but if the story is interesting, any genre would be appreciated.
Regarding books I have to say that I prefer detective stories with a lot of suspense. My favorite author is Dan Brown and my favorite book is Inferno, I also prefer reading novels or stories with an interesting cultural and historical background such as How to kill a mockingbird or animal farm.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Maybe it is not a great accomplishment but I believe it is a clear example that when you want to achieve something and you really believe on that it may become true. In 2011 I went to The Black Eyed Peas concert and I had the chance to meet them personally.
Another thing is that I have been working as a teacher for 4 years and I got the Fulbright scholarship and now I am in the USA teaching my native language.
I went backpacking to Colombia last summer and it was an amazing experience.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I think I am ready and prepared to teach everything I know, to learn more about new ways of life and personalities. To share and spread the idea that there is not better cultures or nations but on the contrary we are all humans and we have differences and similarities. We need to understand and value those aspects and open our minds to a new world.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I can cook empanadas and alfajores de maicena. I can also share mate or terere which are typical drinks, I can sing either in english or spanish, I can also teach some Argentinian dances like chacarera or cumbia.

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Paraguay, United States, Uruguay

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Argentina, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Daniel. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes