Fotos von Daniel Ruttle

Verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 2 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Daniel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 0 Referenzen
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2015
  • Project Manager
  • Keine Angabe zum Bildungsweg
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

I am a sociable person who loves meeting new people in all sorts of places and countries. I love going to festivals and concerts both in the UK and overseas where possible. I will try (almost!) anything once and find learning about new cultures and ways of life really interesting.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I like the idea of people helping each other out by sharing their home and knowledge of their hometown or city. I've found throughout my travels that the best way to get to know somewhere new is to speak to locals for the best spots rather than following the usual tourist routes.

Interessen

My interests at home and away are usually similar and I love it when I get the chance to combine them in other countries.

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • travel
  • gym
  • exploring new places

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I have pretty eclectic music taste; I grew up in the 90's but before this my childhood was full of rock 'n' roll thanks to my dad. I also love music with a Latin American influence. I mostly enjoy movies based on true stories as well as a good old-fashioned comedy, my favourite being 'The Other Guys' with Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg. I struggle to find time to read much at home but have been reading more on this trip. My current read is 'A Brief History of Seven Killings' which is the back story of each of the 7 people who tried to kill Bob Marley.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Recently I was lucky enough to swim/snorkel with manta rays in Indonesia and it was an incredible experience; the manta's are so graceful in the water and absolutely massive in some cases.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I would love to learn some more Spanish as mine is very rusty having been learnt at school many years ago. In return I'm happy to share some English phrases/words and I can even tell you a little bit about Russian and Indonesian as we picked up some of the language in these countries.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Plenty of information about English culture of course (plus the UK in general) including the language, what we eat, our favourite pastimes, geography, weather etc. I have also learnt quite a bit over the past 5 months about Eastern Europe as well as Russia, Mongolia, China, Japan, Malaysia and Indonesia and would be happy to share any advice or travel tips with anyone interested in visiting these countries.
On a more professional front I work as a Project Manager in the UK so bring a set of skills with that!

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Australia, Austria, China, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, Moldova, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

England

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Daniel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!