Daniel Schnapp's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, Danish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Linguist & Copywriter
  • Linguistics
  • From Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a linguist and copywriter, so I deal with language a lot in my day-to-day life. My interest in cultures actually is what pushed me toward turning languages from hobby to profession.

I usually try to not follow the crowd, I mostly enjoy finding my own path, and I believe that when you choose to do something it should only be because you're truly interested in doing it, and not because everyone else is.
I also believe in letting your heart (and feet) lead the way when travelling, and not to plan everything to the very last detail, because then you won't find any of the interesting things that lie on the side of the way.

***Ask me about the weekly TLV Friday hangout events***

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from around the world, making new friends along the way, and maybe learn about new cultures. I want to discover new places from a local point of view, which is the most authentic way to travel, in my opinion. I really love learning new things about the world and the people who inhabit it, and I believe that this is a good platform for it.

So far with Couchsurfing,
I’ve hosted people from:
🇦🇷Argentina
🇦🇹Austria
🇧🇪Belgium
🇧🇷Brazil
🇧🇬Bulgaria
🇨🇦Canada
🇫🇮Finland
🇫🇷France
🇩🇪Germany
🇬🇷Greece
🇭🇺Hungary
🇮🇹Italy
🇲🇽 Mexico
🇳🇱Netherlands
🇳🇴Norway
🇵🇱Poland
🇷🇺Russia
🇸🇮Slovenia
🇪🇸Spain
🇸🇪Sweden
🇨🇭Switzerland
🇹🇷Turkey
🇬🇧United Kingdom
🇺🇸United States

I’ve been hosted in:
🇩🇰Denmark
🇳🇱Netherlands
🇪🇸Spain
🇸🇪Sweden

And I’ve met people from:
🇦🇫Afghanistan
🇦🇺Australia
🇧🇴Bolivia
🇧🇦Bosnia & Herzegovina
🇨🇱Chile
🇨🇳China
🇨🇴Colombia
🇭🇷Croatia
🇨🇺Cuba
🇨🇿Czechia
🇪🇨Ecuador
🇪🇬Egypt
🇪🇪Estonia
🇫🇯Fiji
🇬🇪Georgia
🇮🇳India
🇮🇩Indonesia
🇮🇪Ireland
🇯🇲Jamaica
🇯🇵Japan
🇰🇿Kazakhstan
🇱🇻Latvia
🇲🇩Moldova
🇲🇦Morocco
🇳🇵Nepal
🇳🇿New Zealand
🇲🇰North Macedonia
🇵🇦Panama
🇵🇾Paraguay
🇵🇪Peru
🇵🇭Philippines
🇵🇹Portugal
🇷🇴Romania
🇸🇦Saudi Arabia
🇸🇬Singapore
🇸🇰Slovakia
🇿🇦South Africa
🇹🇭Thailand
🇹🇳Tunisia
🇺🇦Ukraine
🇺🇾Uruguay
🇻🇪Venezuela

Of course I would love for these lists to grow…

Interests

  • culture
  • writing
  • politics
  • trivia
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • food
  • beach
  • storytelling
  • dad jokes
  • urban travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music from different genres - from classical music to rock, and in various languages, but mostly English and French.

Movies - Kill Bill, American History X, Les Misérables, Inglorious Basterds, Mean Girls (Tina Fey is a comedic GENIUS), probably forgot some...

Book - Les Misérable

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Hebrew, my native language, and some other cool stuff that I know about languages in general. I'm also a trivia geek, so I have a lot of unnecessary information in my brain that I'm always willing to share.

I would love to learn more about your country and language! This is, after all, the main reason I joined CS in the first place...
Through Couchsurfing I've learned how to say 'cheers' in 23 languages!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some interesting facts about my home country and city, some of the stuff I’ve learned and the places I’ve been to. I can also help with stuff around the house, like cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups