Daniel Simeonov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Russian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Engineer
  • Computer Mechanic and Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally from Bulgaria but lived in London for the past 6 years.

Frequent traveller and a full-time Software Engineer. Always with a smile, looking for new adventures.

Extremely opinionated when it comes to 🍺 and 🍔.

Have a plan of visiting all EU Countries by end of 2020.

So if you have plans of travelling around Europe in 2020 - drop me a message, might do a trip together! (Although I prefer solo travelling but let's spice it up)

Also, I am planning some time in 2020 to spend over a month of travelling around Asia, so that might be an interesting experience, hopefully, I can start my digital nomad lifestyle?? hah, who knows?? Any information about this lifestyle would be much appreciated lol

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet new people, explore new countries/cities and learn more about different cultures. Trying to break from day-to-day activities and people I communicate.

I find CS a great way of meeting open-minded individuals that are looking to explore the unknown and share their experience with others.

Interests

A person with many hobbies and interests - photography, politics, technology, sports and much more. You will not be bored with me.

Hah, let's talk about Brexit or British weather.. you have no idea what you signed up for.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • friends
  • dance
  • alcohol

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I am pretty much like everyone else - I like everything that sounds good. Some of my favourites are Eminem, 50 Cent, Blues Saraceno, Breaking Benjamin etc. Quite enjoy American Rock and country music, but I am not limited to just those, I can enjoy pretty much anything (excluding Opera maybe?)

About movies - I can talk for hours, but to make it brief it's everything with guns, dragons and action. Some of my favourites: Harry Potter/GoT, Need For Speed, Seal Team, Angel/London has fallen.

Books - anything that is from Robert Kiyosaki, Grant Cardona or Gary Vee is my sweet spot. Not proud to admit that I may read books by Phil Hellmuth or Donald Trump also from time to time. I can't read fiction or Romans - book needs to teach me something new or build an existing skillset.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing?? Missed my flight to Amsterdam and the flight coming back from Amsterdam lol

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to fly.. not sure if you should trust me on this one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think some of the stories/experiences I've had travelling are worth mentioning lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups