Daniel Thomassen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

!!!Keep in mind that I don’t consider couchsurfing to be a dating app, and I’m being very serious about it!!!
I am vaccinated and I do not smoke
Hey everyone. I’m Daniel, 24 years, from Denmark but travelling around argentina. I have been living and travelling the the whole continent of America, north and south, for 2 years and have met so many great people.
Now I’m travelling in Brazil 🇧🇷 try to learn portugués while working as an English and Spanish teacher.
As a person, I’m very social, always down to have a great philosophical talk or share travel experience over a beer. I also believe in helping other and giving something back. I have done a lot of charity work - most recently working for an NGO in Colombia helping people from Venezuela.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do couchsurfing for the cultural experience. To exchange culture and different worlds, and I will welcome you to my world 🥰


  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • workout
  • tacos

Music, Movies, and Books

The last of us, the little prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling all America, learned 4 languages, visited Galápagos Islands

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you my languages, share my Scandinavian culture with you and bring you a smiling company. 😉

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.