Daniel Wilson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Spanish; learning Japanese, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelance Translator, Language Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Cusco, Cusco, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Actualmente, busco alguien que pueda alojarme en mi búsqueda de una vida en Lima.
Me falta empleo solamente.

********************************************

Hello world!

In my road to change the world through languages and communication.
In this episode, the main character is about to grow up and leave comfort zone.
(If you request it I can do it in Japanese too)

You travelers always inspire me. I would really love to listen to your stories and share a great convo together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the Couchsurfing idea.
I hope someday I can host travelers as well.

Interests

Languages are my passion.
Okay, I also love to make use of maths and statistics. Board games are cool.
The more exotic music is, the more I love it.
I love listening to stories and being inspired.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • music
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

DJ, some etno, folk, electronic, samba, pop, and relaxation music please.

Documentaries are in the top of the list.

The last book I've read was about economics and poverty. Now I want to study economics too!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated on a speech contest in Japanese.
Also remember doing cosplay.
I am proud of doing "the 5-senses experience" in the introductory class for my students.
I have traveled do Costa Rica for my job. I love the sound of the colones coins.
Trying new haircuts is interesting.
My superpower is Spanish periphrasis.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish, Japanese.
Learn: any experience is welcome.
Share: my time, my listening and I can do chores too haha.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Myself as a guest: Room, kitchen, bathroom, cleaning duties, food expenses, entertainment expenses, food from my city.
Myself as a host: Unfortunately I can not host now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Costa Rica

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.