Daniel Arias Bayardo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Architect
  • With respect and honesty foundations. Do not judge before...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn everyday, contribute for a better world, to enjoy life.

ABOUT ME

I am an architect and studied cinematography too. I'm a respectful person, easy going, I enjoy meeting different people and having new experiences. I believe traveling is the best way to grow and to sensitize as a human being. You can always learn from everything, and from everyone. I'm a healthy man and enjoy doing exercise very much. I'm honest and positive, I'm not a troubled guy.

PHILOSOPHY

We came to Earth to learn, to find our direction, and that place inside us where we can found peace and happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed, had great experiences, and I will also like to host people who come to our lovely city of Guadalajara.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed before through Europe and Morocco, I had positive experiences and met amazing people.

Interests

I love going to the beach, swimming, going to the movies. I love doing exercise and outdoors. I enjoy reading, mostly about science fiction. I also like reading latin american writers, such as Julio Cortázar and Juan Rulfo. I love my friends and my family. Being an architect has really taught me about perseverance and reaching my goals, but right now I am tring to explore more work in audio/visual area (cinematography, set production, etc). I like to party as a normal guy.

  • architecture
  • exercise
  • crossfit
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • science
  • beaches
  • cinema
  • cinematography

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Life is Beautiful, Dancer in the Dark, Into the Wild.

Music: I pretty much enjoy any type of music, I just don't like heavy metal too much.

Books: Rayuela from Julio Cortázar, Ensayo sobre la Ceguera, from José Saramago, The Neverending Story from Michael Ende, Brave New World from Huxley, and many others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year I was climbing a mountain near Aix en Provence, France, but we got stuck because of the rain and they had to rescue us in a helicopter

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can host you at my place, I have only one bed in my room, you can either bring a sleeping bag and sleep on the floor, or share bed queen size, I don't have problems about it. The appartment is 5 minutes walking to downtown, Expiatorio, and Colonia Americana (where bars, restaurants and museums are). It is super well located you can go to the main spots by walk easily. I live with two roommates, we normally work during the day. I could show you the city just during the weekends or at night, but you are welcome to stay any day of the week. Important: I only have one set of keys, so if you stay, we will need to organize our schedules so getting to my flat won't be a problem to any of us both.

I like to talk and share experiences with other people, so if you are just looking for a place to crash in, I may not be the host for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups