Daniel Foronda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern), Spanish; learning Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I would say that I am a friendly and polite person, kind and open to the others, curious about many things, from history to food or from music to biology. I enjoy meeting people and listening to their points of view about any matter, discovering new places and cultures and living new experiences.

As hobbies I like nature very much: go treking, being with animals, be surrounded by plants, open landscapes, tranquility... Also sports and healthy life, but especially arts, which I like really much though I studied mathematics and of course they are fine too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like couchsurfing because it´s a more human way to travel, not just visiting nice (or not so nice) places, but also sharing time with other people, learning from them and making a richer experience, getting to know of course the country so much better too.

Interests

  • books
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading and music very much. In books I like essays, poetry and philosophy mainly. In music I can play guitar, piano and harmonica.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For one year I was a european volunteer in Greece working mainly with children in isolated villages in the mountains of the north. It was incredible experience, the best one!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spanish omelette maybe :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Hungary, Morocco, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.