Daniel Raneri

Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • I have a degree in contemporary art and visual media and ...
  • From Milano, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


explore the world


Full time explorer- part time punk.
My name is Daniel and I was born in Milan. moved to London in 2007 and studied contemporary art&visual media bla bla bla.

Spent last year in Berlin. Travelled around the bottom right side of the world, but this only makes sense if you look at a traditional representation of planet earth. blame it on eurocentrism. I dislike.
I am now based in Milan where I m doing a master degree at art school Accademia di Brera

I learn fast.


"As for me, all I know is that I know nothing"


travelling, asian cuisine, traditional italian cuisine, art, art workshops, books, philosophy, dogs, plants.

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Spanbauer's "Now is the hour" is one of my favourite books. I felt that book a lot.
In terms of music I really like electronic, techno house and experimental.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Magic moments where the universe conspires in such a way everything makes sense for a few days and you feel adrenaline in the stomach and love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Laos, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups