Daniel Rodriguez Boldu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Simon Bolivar University, Caracas, Venezuela
  • From Venezuela
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Easy going gay guy In an almost 3 years travel around the world. Share, connect with others in a genuine way, at the end of the day that’s all we have.

ABOUT ME

I'm an adventurous and curious guy. I used to work in a food and in a toxicology laboratory.

PHILOSOPHY

The best time is now. I learn new things, people, places and cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in C.S. being a respectful host and guest.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is a great idea and we have to take care of this, making each experience better than the one before.

Share our lifestyle, our typical dishes, our dances, a bit of the language, acrobatic-yoga, our thoughts about our countries where have been.

Interests

Make new contacts with people, cultures, cities, beaches, trekking, mountains, sunset.
Here to talk, do cultural interchange, practice and learn new languages, new dances, tips and local homemade food, investments, entrepreneurship, etc.

  • culture
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • partying
  • traveling
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Varied music, all kind. I collect them from people, places and movies in a playlist. Historic, productivity, biography.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived 9 months in NYC and currently living in Barcelona/Sapin.

Climb to the top of one of the most active volcanos in the world, Mt Marapi, to see an incredible sunrise.

Make friends all around the world, specially India and rest of Asia and meet them again in the other side of the world.

Fly an Glider in Paris.

Beeing invited into a 4 days party in an Indian Weding Ceremony.

Have being invited to a dinner where Carolina Herrera was present.

Ride a road bike almost 100km in the French Riviera and in Vermont (USA).

Learn to eat spicy food with locals in Ho Chi Minh City.

Take 6 months to travel and convert it into almost 3 years.

Answer: “I live anywhere”.

Meet again old friends in different countries during my trip.

A trip started in nyc/US until uhuaia/Argentina in 3 months.

2,5 months in the Chilean-Argentinian Patagonia.

Has ice falling like a lullaby while sleeping near a huge glacier.

Teach, Learn, Share

I think nobody goes through your live, even if it is an instant, without getting/giving something to learn from/to you.
From me, people could learn some thoughts and tips about my years travel journey. Learn about my country, places I have lived, food and my philosophy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Information about Venezuela, Chili, BAs, (Patagonia), EEUU, Barcelona and the world.
Share sports like biking, swimming and running.
Teach to prepare typical food from my original country and some I have learned from other places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.