Not Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Communication adviser
  • Bachelor; pol. science and German, Uni. of Oslo; Master, ...
  • From Akershus, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going to move to Bogotá, Colombia in September, and work there for one year. Looking forward to get to know this country! :)

Viajaré a Bogotá, Colombia en septiembre para trabajar un año alli. Ya tengo ganas de concer a este pais! :)

LIFE MISSION

Live, laugh, love - and continue learning, growing, and experiencing LIFE!

ABOUT ME

With a master in communication, you'd think this kind of thing should be piece of cake, but I contend that there are few things in life as complicated as communication... Or like a good colleague used to say; "All problems exist in the absence of communication"..

I would describe myself as an extrovert, curious and active person; I enjoy traveling and spending time with my friends,and getting to know new people; in addition I enjoy my hobbies, such as music, sports, languages and movies. I speak Norwegian, English and German fluently, and also quite a bit of Spanish.

I don't smoke.

PHILOSOPHY

Do to others what you want others to do to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Voluntarily, given that there is such a thing as free will.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Several experiences from various places I've both lived and visited, including Vienna, Florence and Oslo. All of them great experiences! I remember I was nervous before my first time sleeping on a stranger's couch in Vienna, but summed it up later as a success, as I wasn't killed by an ax- murderer, but instead made a good friend in the city (we are still in touch). I would definitely recommend couch surfing after my own, personal experiences!

Interests

Music, languages, traveling, movies, sports, chess.

  • lgbt rights
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • jazz
  • latin music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • languages
  • latin

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Adventure/Scifi/Action/Comedies/Thrillers
Music: Everything from Chopin to Chick Corea to Coldplay.
Books: John Grisham, David Baldacci, Dan Brown ++

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-> Worked for the WHO in Liberia, during the Ebola Outbreak Response there.

Teach, Learn, Share

People that are different than myself. Which means everybody, since we're all unique. Hurray! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Liberia, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Liberia, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups