Daniel Shanni's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Filmmaker, Comedian, Teacher, Musician
  • 4th year Film student at the Sam Spiegel school
  • From Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

When I was 15 I used to close my eyes and imagine I'm at the middle of the sea, sailing on a rusty boat, looking at a distance, on for an adventure...
I'm not a kid anymore, but the urge to see the exciting wonders of the world stuck to me till this day.

at the moment I am a soon-to-be graduate film student, looking to expand my knowledge about the world, and get to know all sorts of interesting people and their stories, as well as making new adventures!

Interests

joking with mates, making films, having intimate conversations, listening to people, video games, being clumsy, breaking bad, psychedelic rock, metal, weird ass festivals, activism, cooking vegan delights... yumm... what was I talking about?

  • arts
  • culture
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • boating
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • sailing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Film studies has really opened my eyes to weird awesome stuff, I love the bizarre such as Lynch or Jodorowski, though my heart belongs to some of the new mainstream classics such as Breaking Bad or Fargo.
I really enjoy Animation and am always fascinated by it - as for music, I love power metal and glam rock, and embarrassingly enough, everything 80's!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a few years back I volunteered to teach film in Sderot (I refused to serve in the army), a city that is under the threat of rockets on a daily basis, that was the greatest experience of my life so far(:

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hebrew, cooking, Israeli culture, art, experiences...
I would love to learn guitar better, new languages, art, philosophy, and most impotently-about you(:

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!