Logo orange

Daniel Pieper

Singapore, Central Region, Singapore

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Indonesian, Japanese, Malay
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Management Consultant
  • MBA
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making the world a better place ;)

ABOUT ME

Beside crazy about traveling I would describe myself as easy going, open-minded, and having various interest.

I love doing sports, clubbing, meeting friends for drink, scuba diving, sailing, flying, good wine, modern art, japanese culture.

I sneak out traveling whenever I can, even for some days only. What I like most about traveling are people and their stories. Not only exchanging about travel experience but also getting new insights.

PHILOSOPHY

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” – Henry Miller

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Offering my couch whenever possible, helping with travel advise, and showing people around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Simply amazing.

I am both - a "hostee" and a "hoster" in several countries like Poland, Japan and even Germany which makes my couchsurfing experience simply awesome!

Interests

Exploring the world // making friends // eating awesome food (japanese, thai, indonesian) // going out // cycling (single speed) // flying // sailing // ..

Music, Movies & Books

Although I don't spend much time watching TV, but "How I Met Your Mother" "Tatort" and "007 James Bond" are my favorites.

House music is the one for me. Sometimes reggae and rock (especially the Killers, Billy Talent, System of a Down) as well.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming with white sharks // jumping from up top (world's highest bungee jump & sky diving)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile